Contact Us

Greater Manchester Fire and Rescue Service

Headquarters

146 Bolton Road

Swinton, Manchester

M27 8US


Tel: 0161 736 5866

For a FREE Home Fire Risk Assessment please call:

0800 555 815

Fire Committee Members

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party District
photo of Councillor David Acton

Councillor David Acton

Chairman of the Fire Committee

Work: david.acton@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council
photo of Councillor Mohammed Ayub

Councillor Mohammed Ayub

223 Green Lane, Bolton, BL3 2LE

Home: 01204 521855

Work: mohammed.ayub@bolton.gov.uk

Work: mohammed.ayub@bolton.gov.uk

Labour Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council
photo of Councillor Walter Brett

Councillor Walter Brett

17 Claremont Avenue, Heaton Chapel, Stockport, SK4 4QR

Home: 0161 431 9119

Work: cllr.walter.brett@stockport.gov.uk

Labour Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council
photo of Councillor Jillian Collinson

Councillor Jillian Collinson

Minden Cottage, 129 The Green, Worsley, Salford, M28 2PA

Home mobile: 07762157337

Work: councillor.collinson@salford.gov.uk

Conservative Salford City Council
photo of Councillor Joan Grimshaw

Councillor Joan Grimshaw

51 Heathfield Road, Bury, BL9 8HB

Home: 0161 766 3369

Work: j.grimshaw@bury.gov.uk

Labour Bury Metropolitan Borough Council
photo of Councillor Jane Hamilton

Councillor Jane Hamilton

Member Services, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 5DA

Home: 0161 793 3030

Home mobile: 07762032077

Work: councillor.hamilton@salford.gov.uk

Labour Salford City Council
photo of Councillor Derek Heffernan

Councillor Derek Heffernan

12 Oldham Mill House, Old Mill Lane, Grottom, Oldham, OL4 5TS

Home: 0161 917 2292

Liberal Democrats Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council
photo of Councillor Barrie Holland

Councillor Barrie Holland

47 Shelley Grove, Droylsden, Manchester, M32 0TH

Home: 0161 370 2481

Work: barrie.holland@tameside.gov.uk

Labour Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council
photo of Councillor Kathleen Houlton

Councillor Kathleen Houlton

342 Newton Road, Lowton, Warrington, WA3 1HE

Home mobile: 07775025161

Work: k.houlton@wigan.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Councillor Tommy Judge

Councillor Tommy Judge

Vice-Chairman of the Fire Committee

23 Tottenham Drive, Manchester, M23 9WH

Home: 0161 283 1614

Work: cllr.t.judge@manchester.gov.uk

Labour Manchester City Council
photo of Councillor Afia Kamal

Councillor Afia Kamal

Manchester City Council, Members' Services, Town Hall, Manchester, M60 2LA

Home mobile: 07908690081

Work: cllr.a.kamal@manchester.gov.uk

Labour Manchester City Council
photo of Councillor John O'Brien

Councillor John O'Brien

Chairman of the Service Delivery Committee

1 Moreton Drive, Leigh, WN7 3NF

Home: 01942 677148

Work: j.o'brien@wiganmbc.gov.uk

Labour Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council
photo of Councillor Shaun O'Neill

Councillor Shaun O'Neill

15 Daffodil Close, Shawclough, Rochdale, OL12 6NY

Home: 01706 633585

Work: shaun.o'neill@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council
photo of Councillor Michael Whetton

Councillor Michael Whetton

7 Mulberry Court, Gaskell Road, Altrincham, WA14 1TL

Home mobile: 07752667442

Conservative Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council
photo of Councillor Steve Williams

Councillor Steve Williams

73 Woodpark Court, Whitepark Road, Limehurst, Oldham, OL8 3JL

Home: 0161 345 6264

Work: steve.williams@oldham.gov.uk

Labour Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council